Tags

, , ,

OK, I finally finished the first draft of Pallitine Rising. I actually put the final touches on the draft on Tuesday night, and I spent Wednesday working on the structure, plot, etc for the book I’m using NaNoWriMo to write – Pallitine Fallen.

Final resuts for Pallitine Rising: (according to Scrivener – great tool, btw)

99,300 words (398 pages)

The book ended up being 27 chapters long and was a great experience writing. I’m looking forward to the revising and editing process for the book (I’ve been doing the revising and editing for the first half while writing the second half fortunately.) I’m also looking forward to making good headway into Pallitine Fallen during NaNoWriMo.

Today is the 2nd day of NaNoWriMo – for those of you who aren’t familiar with this, it is National Novel Writing Month. Basically, the goal is to write 200 pages (50,000 words) in the month of November. This averages out to just under 7 pages a day (1,667 words).

Yesterday I was fortunate enough to have the day off, and was able to write 3227 words before the day was done. I’m anticipating my day today to be filled with distractions, and am hoping to pull out my goal of 7 pages (if not more). I’ll be crossing my fingers on that one.

I will try to keep you up on my progress with NaNoWriMo. Happy Friday!

