Tags

, ,

Ok. I’m back.  My computer has been slowly dying for a while now – overheating, slowing down, you name it.  It had gotten to the point where I would wait anywhere from 0 – 30 seconds to see what I was typing when I was typing.  So I took this time to do other things while waiting for a new computer.  I now have it, and what a difference it is to work on a quiet and reliable piece of technology.  🙂  I now have all of my main pieces of software but for one loaded and have started (albeit slowly) to get back into the swing of things. Oh – and I went to PAX as well.  Whee!  It was a lot of fun.  I spent the weekend playing games, socializing, and running amok in search of cool swag.  Andrew at Steve Jackson games ran myself and my wife through a game of Munchkin Apocalypse along with three other people and it was a blast!  When it’s out I will most certainly be picking it up.  There were other notable things there – too many to mention in fact – so, my advice would be to check it out. Oh, and I have it on good authority from a few attendees that PAX Prime is WAY better than PAX East – so, if you have a choice – head to Seattle next year for it.

Until next time.

