Tags

, ,

And so it begins.  This is more of an experiment in blogging for me, and I hope it will prove to be a useful one at that.  It is my hope that I can use this as a venue to show some of my writing and perhaps even to open up lines of conversation about writing, life, or what have you.

Pallitine Rising, my first foray into novel writing is at a current word count of 49,900 words.  I’m almost done with the final revisions for the first 25,000 or so and I will be setting back into writing once more.  I seem to be going back and forth on the whole editing, then writing, then editing, then writing in the hopes of seeing progress.  Perhaps soon I’ll find the time and patience to split my focus into both so I can more dynamically set down my ‘editors cap’ to write.

I have promised a small handful of friends copies of the ‘preview’ form of the book (the prologue and first several chapters) so I am working hard to wrap up the revision process this weekend.

I’m also thinking about a short story I started a while back – Elusive Chaise, but due to the somber nature of the piece I have found it somewhat hard to come back to.  That, and depending on the frame of mind of the character, it splits the POV from first to third person.  I know its a riskier move to shake things up, but I think it’ll be worth it in the long-run.

Until next time, folks…

